Self Portrait

I wanted to send you a self-portrait today…….

Yep, this is me lately…….but that’s ok. {I keep this little guy where I can see him daily.  And, yes, I left the crumbs in the pic on purpose.}

Peace.

It does not mean to be in a place where there is

no noise, trouble, or hard work.

It means to be in the midst of those things

and still be calm in your heart.

Today I’m thankful for:

~  inspiring stories to read

~  smell of pansies

~  girls night at the Coffee Shack

~ carpets to vacuum

~ candles to light

~ dust to dust

~ messes to clean

~ warm water in the shower

~ kids who love me {whether I’m at peace or not!}

~ Mom & Son dates

~ Mom & Daughter dates

~ PORCH SWING – pure therapy!

~ friends who intercede

~ the smell of the music building at the university

~ a son’s confident audition

~ daughter at the potting bench, her favorite place

How about you?  What are you thankful for today?  Would love to hear your list!

Blessings to all you wonderful people~

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Self Portrait

  1. I am thankful for the rain we needed, for air conditioning when I get home, for the ability to do most of what I want to do most of the time and for having all of what I NEED….. Including loved ones made up of friends, family and dogs 🙂

Love to hear from you guys.......

