“Signs”

I love signs—of all kinds.   I also love typography…letters, numbers, etc.  Inside and outside our home we have signs, phrases,

& favorite quotes everywhere.  Funny how my eyes fall upon them at just the moment I need that particular encouragement, inspiration, or reminder.

Here are just a few of the ones out in our garden…nestled in spots here, there, and everywhere.

“Play in the Dirt”

“Time Began in God’s Garden”

“Hope Never Dies Within a Real Gardener’s Heart”

“Be Patient…You are Gaining Wisdom”  {This is an all-time favorite….it is in one of my quiet time spots!}

“Friends Gather Here”

“Ye shall be like a tree planted by living water.   Ps. 1:3”

Do you keep signs and reminders around your home and garden?  Are they signs, objects, pictures, mementos???  All of the above?

 What things do your eyes fall upon each day to remind you of just what you need….or encourage you that all will be OK?

Today I am grateful for:

~  a day at the Farmer’s Market

~ fun food and fellowship

~  rain!

~ the Nook

~  summer breezes

~ roses in bloom

~ hydrangeas

~ my Mom – no longer on chemo!

~ day in New Bern w/ Handsome

~ day in Raleigh – all by myself!

~ Target popcorn and a cherry coke

~ thunder that shakes

Blessings~

7 thoughts on ““Signs”

  1. I ❤ Target popcorn and a cherry coke too! My son (2 yrs old) just doesn't understand yet that we can't get it when we go into Wal-Mart. But believe me, when we hit Target it's on his mind before I can even suggest it.

  2. we have a few signs in our house, the kids and I have done paintings with scripture like “give thanks in all circumstances” and we have one big one in our livingroom that says live and breathe God. We are working on creating some for our patio, i think signs are beautiful!

    • Love those! Especially the ‘Breathe God’! I have one that says ‘breathe’—there are some days it’s good to be reminded to do just that! But, I love ‘breathe God’! Always room to add one more……… 🙂

  3. After reading your feed today, I think I must live close to you! When you mentioned “The Nook”, I was wondering if it was The Nook in Wilson, NC, which is where I live. That would make me 45 minutes from Raleigh and about 1 1/2 hours from New Bern. Would love to know if we are “neighbors”. I love your blog and have been following you for about a month now. Thanks for the inspiration. ptarleton at nc dot rr dot com (AKA Pink Survivor 03)

    • I’m about 45 minutes from Wilson—I call one of my garden rooms ‘The Nook’! 🙂 That’s so funny! So glad to have you here…we are not far from each other at all! 🙂 Fun!

Love to hear from you guys.......

