What I Did Last Week…..More Living Room Redo

For the past several years our home has been full of COLOR!  I love it!  I wouldn’t have changed the way we have had it for anything.  So fun.  But we have some new ideas–and are ready for a change.  It is still going to be so fun–but with a new twist. Over the years we have accumulated some wonderful things, but some of it has turned into clutter.  We are paring down and cleaning out while we re-do.  It will probably be months before we find everything on our list–and get all the projects on our list done; but it will be so worth it. 🙂

I spent most of last week on scaffolding and ladders….but it has been well worth it!  Thought I would update you on the living room re-do………

Here are some BEFORE pics of the walls that I worked on last week…the green Tall Wall and Fireplace Wall:

And my three favorite guys putting up the scaffolding:  Handsome, Handsome, Jr., and my Dad!

All patched up and ready to go…..

The fuel that will get me through the week. {Handsome shudders when I consume this past 4:00pm.  It is truly Rocket Fuel to ideas and projects, which I don’t lack in the first place.} I didn’t think I would have time to make it myself–so this is a great way to stock up!  In the south it is blasphemous to be found without tea. So, I bought this insurance…….

Here we go….

Putting vintage book pages on the fireplace wall.  I used the same technique as the Patchwork Wall for this.  {A little harder 20 feet up!}

I made a shabby pennant out of burlap and linens to go across the top of the Tall Wall—it really needed something way up there!

One side of the vintage book paper wall done!  Woohoo! {Sorry for the grainy pics—still have to figure out how to get a good picture in this room without the flash!}

And the bookcase topped with a berry basket from 1863 that I picked up in Marietta Square.  It’s filled with dried hydrangeas from our yard.  My favorite ones are the blue ones toward the bottom—Handsome and I picked those out of the yard when we were engaged and considering buying this cottage!

I’ll update you on the rest later…..it’s really starting to come together. Now on to making that bookcase and painting furniture…….{I’m going to need some more tea!}

Happy Monday~

Sharing this update with:  Skip to My LouSumo’s Sweet StuffTip Junkie,Today’s Creative BlogNot JUST a HousewifeBlackberry VineLadybug-BlessingsMy Girlish WhimsBlue Cricket DesignThe Shabby Chic CottageWhipperberryThe Idea Room,  Between Naps on the PorchFrench Country CottageThe Lettered CottageThrifty Decor ChickHouse of Hepworth’sRemodelaholicFunky Junk InteriorsAt the Picket FenceMy Uncommon Slice of SuburbiaStuff and NonsenseCommon GroundSomewhat SimpleDIY ShowoffHome Savvy A to ZHome Stories A to ZPassionately Artistic

12 thoughts on “What I Did Last Week…..More Living Room Redo

  1. Wow! that’s amazing! I’ve been stalking..uh…FOLLOWING, you ever since I discovered this whole world of bloggers out here! Always love what you have to show! thanks.

Love to hear from you guys.......

