Are You Right or Left?

I love this ad/poster by Mercedez-Benz……..

Here is what it says on the left:

I am the left brain.

I am a scientist. A mathematician.

I love the familiar. I categorize. I am accurate. Linear.

Analytical. Strategic. I am practical.

Always in control. A master of words and lanuage.

Realistic. I calculate equations and play with numbers.

I am order. I am logic.

I know exactly who I am.

Here is what it says on the right:

I am the right brain.

I am creativity. A free spirit. I am passion.

Yearning. Sensuality. I am the sound of roaring laughter.

I am taste. The feeling of sand beneath bare feet.

I am movement. Vivid colors.

I am the urge to paint on any empty canvas.

I am boundless imagination. Art. Poetry. I sense. I feel.

I am everything I wanted to be.

___________________________

Which are you?  Right? Left?

I’m definitely right. {That’s fun to say!}

We have 5 ‘rights’ under this cottage roof! {With just a touch of left.}

Whew!  It’s a colorful place around here.

We’ve been settling into homeschooling this week…and I’ve been trying to get rid of all the piles around the house.

Do you have ‘those piles’?  ugh!  They multiply.

I am very excited that THIS arrived today, though…….

And maybe, just maybe I can start working on those bookcases sometime soon.

Here’s something else fun that came in the mail this week:

I have fallen in love with these fabulous little mini artisan bread boards that Diana from Our Vintage Home Love makes—

and sells in her etsy shop.  We’ve used them each night this week since they arrived.  Go on over to her

shop and check it out.  She lists more each Monday, I think. {Her blog is lots of fun, too!}

Boy!  I’m all over the place today.  Too many things on my colorful brain.

It’s starting to turn to a muddy brown……….

Eeeeekkkk!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Are You Right or Left?

Love to hear from you guys.......

