Christmas Front Porch…Done!

OK….the porch is done.  It hit me this weekend:  I can’t take all these piles waiting for me any longer!

I knew it would take me a bit longer this year to accomplish all the decorating….now we are just enjoying.

Our annual Christmas Party is this weekend….I can’t wait.

We’ve been hosting this party for over 17 years, and look forward to it all year. Woohoo!

This was our porch last year…..we have to put out the Radio Flyer.  It was mine growing up and has so many fun memories packed into it.

This year we still put out the Radio Flyer and vintage ice skates….but also included our vintage skis; along with two fun winter arrangements on either side of the door.  These were fun to do….and completely FREE!

We just used two large pots left over from summer annuals…full of dirt.

We gathered 6′ + branches from a fun family walk a few weeks ago; and then stuck them into the pots of dirt.

Then, gathered small pinecones and dusted them with white paint and silver glitter.

Once the pinecones were hung….they were all done. Super easy….and I love the way it turned out.

This would be a fun project to do on a smaller scale for inside on a table, too.

You could even paint the branches if you’d like.

Our favorite spot on the porch…year round….is the porch swing.  It is our therapy!

For Christmas it is all cozied up with cable knit pillows and warm throws.

This Christmas throw we have on the swing was given to us for a wedding present….and was the same

throw that we used on our sleigh rides in Vermont on our honeymoon. {Along with a buffalo blanket…since it was 20 below!}

I so want a sleigh!  We hardly ever get snow here….I guess I’d never get to use it.

Maybe I could just put it in the front yard and sit in it…and pretend.

I’m really needing some snow….do you have snow where you are yet?

Merry, Merry~

Linking the porch to:  Skip to My LouSumo’s Sweet StuffTip Junkie,Today’s Creative BlogNot JUST a HousewifeBlackberry VineBlue Cricket DesignThe Shabby Chic CottageWhipperberryThe Idea Room,  Between Naps on the PorchFrench Country CottageThe Lettered CottageThrifty Decor ChickHouse of Hepworth’sRemodelaholicFunky Junk InteriorsAt the Picket FenceMy Uncommon Slice of SuburbiaStuff and NonsenseCommon GroundSomewhat SimpleDIY ShowoffHome Stories A to ZPassionately Artistic, a.k.a. DesignSomeday CraftsCreations by KaraYesterday on TuesdayOrganize and Decorate EverythingCentsational GirlThe Inspired Room, 2805

21 thoughts on “Christmas Front Porch…Done!

  1. Love, love, loving it! No snow here, although some did fall this morning. It melted as soon as it hit the ground, but was very pretty falling. Probably the most we will see all winter, and that is fine with me.

  2. Love those tall branches on your porch! It really adds so much drama and to think they were free! I would never think of hanging my wreath low like you did but I like the look very much. Thanks for the idea. I saw your post over at the Holiday Vignette Party.

  3. Oh my goodness Daune!! This looks like the cover of a magazine! It is all absolutely beautiful and I’m so thrilled you shared it at the Doors and Porches party! 🙂
    Vanessa

  4. Pingback: Tutes & Tips Not to Miss {39} | Home Stories A to Z

Love to hear from you guys.......

