I’m An Urban Farmgirl……

Well, I opened? started? set-up?  a Cottage in the Oaks Facebook page yesterday.

I know. I know. I’m the last one on the earth to not have one.

Those that know me can now pick yourself up off the floor.

It’s for real.

I haven’t finished setting it up, yet…don’t even know how

to tell you to find it.

When I do….I’ll let you guys know so you can “Like” our page….

that will at least make me feel like it was worth it, OK?

o.k.

So, be ready.

I think I am a bit of an anomaly.

I have all the wonderful gadgets….and enjoy their benefits.

The iPhone, the iPad, the Macs, the docking stations, etc.

But, you want to know the truth?

I was hoping the rotary phone was going to make a comeback.

I long for a huge farmhouse on acres and acres.

I want a tractor that I can ride through my fields of flowers on each morning.

{In my linen overalls…..a lovely latte color.}

I want to play in the dirt all day, and then put my evening gown on

and have a candlelight dinner on the roof of a skyscraper…

with jazz in the background.

I want to grow everything I eat….

and do my shopping at a general store.

I love simplicity, but am very complex.

I adore everything vintage….I long for long-ago….

and appreciate air condition. {Oh yeah, and plumbing.}

I long to garden and paint all day…

I don’t like busy-ness.

Big cities thrill and energize me.

I long for the country.

I really want a barn. A big one.

I want to have barn parties. Big ones.

And small ones.

Masquerading day in and day out as a normal person…

is absolutely exhausting.

How about you?

3 thoughts on “I’m An Urban Farmgirl……

  1. I would LOVE to live on a farm. Have a garden, farm animals, etc. Lots of acreage for my boys to run. A dream.
    I hate the city. Even the little one we live in. Fairly little, compared to others. I can’t even let me kids ride their bikes around the neighborhood. Too many idiots on cars and just too many idiots. So unsafe. And they are older.

Love to hear from you guys.......

