Weekend Mission…..

At the end of October we took a really fun road trip.

We covered a lot of ground…and had a blast!

On the way home we stopped at one of my favorite places to shop:

Old Luckett’s Store in Leesburg, VA.

We spent several hours there…my pictures do not do it justice.

I was so excited about being there…I forgot about pictures and they were taken on my phone. ha!

Miss Mustard Seed has a booth there….FUN!

I left a note on her chalkboard armoire….

and I noticed someone named Tracey from Raleigh had done the same. šŸ™‚

The Graphics Fairy also has a shop there….

and I got some fun zinc place cards from her shop.

Weeeelllllll…….a little bird spoke into my ear a few weeks ago.

And, it seems that many of the vendors at Lucketts have done their shopping

and picking for their shops in NC…including Miss Mustard Seed.

And, it seems there is a particular favoriteĀ spot in Raleigh, NC for some of them.

So, this weekend….I’m heading to that shop.

Woohoo!

I’m hoping it is fun. I love a good treasure hunt. Ā I’ll let you know.

Everything in our home we either made, found by the side of the road and re-did, picked up

at a flea market, or was a gift passed down to us.

Oh, wait. I lied. Our technology & appliances & sofas & mattresses don’t fit into that.

Ok…..90% of everything in our home we either made, found by the side of the road and re-did,

picked up at a flea market, or was a gift passed down to us.

And, yes—-we have pulled a piece or two of furniture from a dumpster.

It was actually an antique desk…and resided in our home for many years

before selling it in a shop that we owned several years ago.

So, I love finding new spots to discover fun treasures!

I’ll let you know how it goes.

What are you doing this weekend?

Love to hear from you guys.......

