My Word for the Year……

I finally got it!

There are so many great words out there…..

I shared a few that were possibilities the other week,

but they just didn’t hit the mark for this year.

But, this one…definitely does.

The definition of intentional is:

purposeful, deliberate, willful;

to do something on purpose or deliberately.

I also like this definition….in metaphysics intentional means:

pointing beyond itself

I want to be intentional about life…..living each moment on purpose and deliberately.

I want to be more intentional about noticing the possibilities that 2012 holds….

acknowledging them and taking advantage of them.

I want to be intentional about special times with my children and savoring each moment.

{Our oldest goes to college in just a year-and-a-half!}

I want to be more intentional about my ‘yeses’ and my ‘nos’.

I want to be more intentional about spending time in God’s Word…

which will help me ‘point beyond myself’ in the daily happenings…

I want to be more intentional about appreciating and noticing

the many blessings I’ve been given.

*******

Being intentional requires that you stop and think a bit more.

It’s not haphazard, fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants.

And although it is good to be able to fly by your seat….life calls for it sometimes, even……

This year I want to be more intentional.

How about you? Do you have a special word for this  year?

You can read about my word of the year for 2013 here.

Intentionally Yours~

Linking my special word to:  The Lettered Cottage

5 thoughts on “My Word for the Year……

  1. My word of 2012 is also intentional! Such a great word. Just living on purpose. Don’t let life happen, make it happen! Sieze the day! etc etc. Who knows what can be achieved!

Love to hear from you guys.......

