Cleaning Bottles {Tip}

I love all kinds of vintage bottles…..

but I use to pass over many neat ones simply because I didn’t think they could come clean.

Until I learned this trick…….

Get denture cleaner tablets {you don’t need the name brand…the store brand works just fine},

fill your bottle with water and drop one tablet in

leave it for several hours…sometimes I just do this and leave it overnight

And then pour it out and wash your bottle by hand or in the dishwasher…..

Voila!  You will have a sparkly, clean bottle.

Now, I can’t help you with what to do or say when guests come over

and wonder about you having boxes of denture cleaner.

You are on your own for that one.

Hope you are having a great week!

Sharing this with:  Skip to My LouSumo’s Sweet StuffTip Junkie,Today’s Creative BlogNot JUST a Housewife,  Blue Cricket DesignThe Shabby Creek CottageWhipperberryThe Idea Room,  Between Naps on the PorchFrench Country CottageThe Lettered CottageThrifty Decor ChickHouse of Hepworth’sRemodelaholicFunky Junk InteriorsAt the Picket FenceMy Uncommon Slice of SuburbiaStuff and NonsenseCommon Ground,  DIY ShowoffHome Stories A to Z a.k.a. DesignSomeday CraftsCreations by KaraYesterday on TuesdayOrganize and Decorate Everything,  2805Making the World CuterThe Girl CreativeCraftomaniacCarolyns HomeworkFireflies & JellybeansFingerprints on the FridgeTatertots & JelloBe Different Act NormalI Heart NaptimeSerenity NowChatty ChicsNo Minimalist HereDIY By DesignSavvy Southern Style, Coastal Charm, My Romantic Home

14 thoughts on “Cleaning Bottles {Tip}

  1. I am SO GOING TO TRY THIS!!! I just bought a few vintage gallon jugs at the thrift store and my usual techniques of baking soda, salt and or vinegar are not doing the trick quite well enough. Super idea here. Thanks for sharing it! You’ll have to stop by to see my recent purchases. Hopefully I’ll have some shiner pics of them up once I give this a try!

    John

  2. Another use: Put a denture cleaner tablet (or two) into your toilet bowl – allow to fizz and sit for awhile – whisk with brush. Works every time.

Love to hear from you guys.......

