Mixed Media Wreath

I took some fun art classes over the month of December from several

fabulous artists…..so much fun! And I’m ready to use some of the new techniques that I’ve learned!

Lately around here we have been in the clean out/list-making/organizing mode;

which means I haven’t been able to make very many things.

But, I took some fun time out over the weekend to

make this fun, new, mixed media wreath…

all with just scraps that I had on my art shelves.

The only thing I had to purchase was a styrofoam wreath form

and several styrofoam balls.

Some of the scraps that I used were:  burlap, yarn, vintage papers, buttons, various

leftover sewing materials, decorative pins, etc.

Now that my art shelves are cleaned out and organized….

I’m itching to start those many projects that I’ve been

“list-making” about!  We have some pretty fun projects planned

for 2012…..how about you?

Have you made anything for your home lately?

Sharing with: Skip to My LouSumo’s Sweet StuffTip Junkie,Today’s Creative BlogNot JUST a Housewife,  Blue Cricket DesignThe Shabby Creek CottageWhipperberryThe Idea Room,  Between Naps on the PorchFrench Country CottageThe Lettered CottageThrifty Decor ChickHouse of Hepworth’sFunky Junk InteriorsAt the Picket FenceMy Uncommon Slice of SuburbiaStuff and NonsenseCommon Ground,  DIY ShowoffHome Stories A to Z a.k.a. DesignSomeday CraftsOrganize and Decorate Everything,  2805Making the World CuterThe Girl CreativeCraftomaniacCarolyns HomeworkFingerprints on the FridgeTatertots & JelloBe Different Act NormalSerenity NowChatty ChicsNo Minimalist HereDIY By DesignSavvy Southern Style, Coastal CharmMy Romantic Home, Freckled Laundry, Beneath My Heart

7 thoughts on “Mixed Media Wreath

  1. Just lovely! The combined textures and materials is right up my alley. I do believe I have everything on hand to tackle this wreath, so it’s going on my list right away. Well done!

Love to hear from you guys.......

