Special Memento Containers….

I dearly love Starbucks bottled Frappuccinos!

I found a way to justify my consumption!

These glass bottles have clear labels that come off super easy, and then if you wash them in the dishwasher any residue that is left will come off during the wash. They look very much like vintage milk bottles….love this look.

We use them as drinking bottles…they look great with paper straws in them, vases…have fun tying burlap or twine around the neck to dress them up a bit…… we also use them for our collection of sand from the different beaches that we have visited.

You can leave the lids as they are…or spray paint them any color you wish. For my son’s sand collection we spray the lids silver…for the collection above we just left the lids as they are because we store them on a high shelf. We then tie a tag with the beach’s name on it around the neck.

It’s neat to collect sand from different beaches and see the vast differences in each one. Some are dark, some are light, some are fine, some are course….if you have never been to the website that shows the magnification of sand…..by all means, please visit it here.  It is amazing and so beautiful! We are walking on these lovely treasures!

So, find some Frappuccino on sale…..have a Frappuccino Party {or drink them all yourself, like me}……and have some fun with the neat empty bottles!

I’ll post Part 2 of our Bible Garden tomorrow. 🙂

Blessings~

Sharing with: Skip to My LouTip JunkieToday’s Creative BlogNot JUST a Housewife,  Blue Cricket DesignThe Shabby Creek CottageWhipperberryThe Idea Room,  Between Naps on the PorchFrench Country CottageThe Lettered CottageThrifty Decor ChickFunky Junk InteriorsAt the Picket FenceMy Uncommon Slice of SuburbiaCommon Ground,  DIY ShowoffHome Stories A to Z a.k.a. DesignSomeday CraftsOrganize and Decorate Everything,  Making the World CuterThe Girl CreativeCraftomaniacCarolyns HomeworkFingerprints on the FridgeTatertots & JelloSerenity NowNo Minimalist HereSavvy Southern Style, Coastal CharmMy Romantic HomeRedouxWe Are That FamilyThe Charm of HomeDelightsome LifeAnything GoesRooted in ThymePositively SplendidCedar Hill Ranch,  House in RosesRook No. 17Elizabeth & Co.Domestically SpeakingThe Power of PaintThe Trendy Treehouse, Faded Charm CottageMichele Raven DesignsJunk in Their TrunkGingersnap CraftsNight Owl CraftingThe Vintage FarmhouseMy Repurposed LifeThe Rooster & the HenShabby NestFinding FabulousThrifty Handmade DaysHomemaker on a Dime

62 thoughts on “Special Memento Containers….

  1. OK….. so I can never justify buying myself those tasty little things on a regular basis anyhow. I just added them to the Target list. I want the bottles!

    Pinned too.

    ~Bliss~

    • It’s so much fun to compare them….and a neat project each time we go somewhere new. We’ve gotten in the habit of always carrying baggies when we travel….in case we need to collect sand. 🙂

      • Cool idea and I totally get it, but…you aren’t actually supposed to remove sand from beaches. Most beach communities spend mucho dollars (or need to) replenishing the sand because of natural erosion. I know a baggy isn’t much, it’s probably about the same as what would stick to you/clothes/shoes/towels/etc in a week’s time spent on a beach vacation. How about saving what you vacumm out of the car instead?

    • I think Starbucks knew what they were doing by creating these bottles….I’m sure so many people buy them just for the bottles! haha!

  2. What an awesome idea! I love the shape of the frappuccino bottle… a great way to display it.

  3. A wonderful and creative idea…love the shape of these bottles, real vintage/shabby…your collection of sand momentos is also a great idea! x

  4. I have a bunch of Frappuccino bottles leftover from a party and I thought they would just sit in a box until the next party! I never thought of using them like this! Thanks for the great idea 🙂

  5. And here my Mr. Man thought it was only me who had this obsession! 🙂 I too, reuse the cute bottles so as to make it more palatable for my honey 🙂
    Thanks for sharing. Hugs,
    Bj

  6. What a great idea. I love the drink too, but stay far away…..
    Yes, the bottles are great and you have found a great idea for using them, love it!
    Thanks for sharing.
    Michele

  7. Once again! Very creative. These bottles are the perfect shape and size – I love your labeling – infinite possibilities! I appreciate you sharing with Home and Garden Thursday,
    Kathy

  8. Pingback: DIY Link Party #32

  9. Hi Daune, Just wanted you to know on Simple & Sweet Fridays your post was the third highest viewed. Congrats! Have a wonderful Memorial weekend and don’t forget to stop by and grab a button!

    Jody

  10. This is a fantastic idea! Meaningful decor is the best. I especially love that you have one from Cape May. I’ve only been there once, but can’t wait to go again someday! 🙂

  11. Thanks for giving me yet another idea to use my collection of bottles for! I’m never without a case of these highly addictive Frappuccinos from Costco (stock up on $3.00 off coupon) in my fridge. Thanks for sharing! From one coffee addict to another ~ Judy

  12. Pingback: Memento Display Bottles

  13. Pingback: bottles, frappuccino, milk bottle, vintage

Love to hear from you guys.......

