Wonder Bowls….

We have a set of bowls that we call Wonder Bowls.

What are Wonder Bowls, you ask??? I’m so glad you did.

Each child has one and they are a place to collect little treasures found throughout the day/week. They can be emptied at the end of each day {especially if your child is very small….they will fill them up quickly!}; or at the end of each week.  You can go through each bowl and talk about what treasures they have found. We keep them in a central location in our home….and Iove to check on them periodically to see what has been added. I can tell whose bowl is whose just by looking at what’s inside. 🙂

Now that our children are teenagers the bowls don’t fill up quite as fast….but they do still fill up; and it’s neat to see what unique little things everyone has come across.

I like to add to them to see if they notice.

It’s a great way to be intentional about always keeping your eye out for what is a treasure, a Godwink, or just something good.

Now, one rule: you can’t take something out of someone else’s Wonder Bowl and put it in yours! 😉 That wouldn’t be WONDERful.

I hope your weekend is full of fun and wonder~

Sharing the wonder with:  Skip to My LouTip JunkieToday’s Creative BlogNot JUST a Housewife,  Blue Cricket DesignThe Shabby Creek CottageWhipperberryThe Idea Room,  Between Naps on the PorchFrench Country CottageThe Lettered CottageThrifty Decor ChickFunky Junk InteriorsAt the Picket FenceMy Uncommon Slice of SuburbiaCommon Ground,  DIY ShowoffHome Stories A to Z a.k.a. DesignSomeday CraftsOrganize and Decorate Everything,  Making the World CuterThe Girl CreativeCraftomaniacCarolyns HomeworkFingerprints on the FridgeTatertots & JelloSerenity NowNo Minimalist HereSavvy Southern Style, Coastal CharmMy Romantic HomeRedouxWe Are That FamilyThe Charm of HomeDelightsome LifeAnything GoesRooted in ThymePositively SplendidCedar Hill Ranch,  House in RosesRook No. 17Elizabeth & Co.Domestically SpeakingThe Power of PaintThe Trendy Treehouse, Faded Charm CottageMichele Raven DesignsJunk in Their TrunkGingersnap CraftsNight Owl CraftingThe Vintage FarmhouseMy Repurposed LifeThe Rooster & the HenShabby NestFinding FabulousThrifty Handmade DaysHomemaker on a Dime

19 thoughts on “Wonder Bowls….

  1. Wow! That’s very clever – a way to encourage exploration, discussion and learning – perfect way to share with your children! Love it! I appreciate you sharing with Home and Garden Thursday,
    Kathy

  2. What a special and meaningful way to keep up with all the little bits and fancies that come home with the kiddos! I’m looking forward to doing this with my girls and am spotlighting your post on my Facebook page today.

    Thank you so much for linking up to “A Little Birdie Told Me…”. I decided to take a week off from the party to allow me the time to visit my friends out in the blogosphere, so…here I am!

    Jenn/Rook No. 17

  3. I love this idea. Think I am going to get something similar for my short stuffs!
    Found you from the ad lecture we did today, was good fun and I know I learned a lot.

Love to hear from you guys.......

