Fern in a Jar……

I knew I was missing a glass.  I looked everywhere for it.

Hmmmmmm……

And then when I went into my youngest daughter’s room…there it was!

I love what she did with it!  She planted a small fern in one of our vintage drinking glasses.

I love how you can see the soil and the roots.

Some of our other drinking glasses might be disappearing…..and it will be me this time! 🙂

Blessings~

Sharing her fun, creative idea with:  Tip JunkieNot JUST a Housewife,  Between Naps on the PorchThrifty Decor ChickFunky Junk InteriorsMy Uncommon Slice of SuburbiaDIY ShowoffHome Stories A to Z a.k.a. DesignSerenity NowSavvy Southern StyleMy Romantic HomeUncommon Designs

14 thoughts on “Fern in a Jar……

    • Angela~

      I just loved it when I found it in my daughter’s room…..I want to do a few others for around our cottage! 🙂 She has fun ideas.

  1. What a fantastic idea! And your glasses are awesome. May I ask where you purchased them? I would love to have a set like them.

    • Thanks, Karen! I purchased these glasses, which are recycled glass, from Starbucks a few years ago. BUT…I have seen them at Pier 1 and a few other places since then. You may even be able to search for ‘recycled drinking glasses’ on ebay and find them. Hope that helps! 🙂

Love to hear from you guys.......

