Paintbrush Tip {Painting Tip #1}

I hear your cries!  I know it’s overdue…..

You need a tip! I aim to please and do not want to let you down in your hour of need!

I have a tip for you today….

When I am painting one of my least favorite things to do is to wash out brushes.  BUT, I buy really nice brushes…and I like to take care of them.  So, when I am in the middle of a project or between coats I put my brush into a zip-loc bag and zip it as far as it will go.

paint brush tip

This will keep the paint from drying on the brush and when it’s time to put on another coat, or you realize you need to do a touch-up, it’s ready to go. When I am totally finished with a project THEN I wash my brushes out and store them.

I kept my paint brushes like this all week last week…..5 days. It’s great…give it a try next time you are painting or staining. {For staining it only works for a couple of days.}

I hope in some small way I have made your life a bit easier today.

Glad to be of service to you~

Sharing this earth-shattering tip with:  Tip JunkieNot JUST a Housewife,  Between Naps on the PorchThrifty Decor ChickFunky Junk InteriorsMy Uncommon Slice of SuburbiaDIY ShowoffHome Stories A to Z a.k.a. DesignSerenity NowSavvy Southern StyleMy Romantic Home,Uncommon Designs

7 thoughts on “Paintbrush Tip {Painting Tip #1}

  1. I totally just did this between coats when we were painting our kitchen yesterday. I even saran wrapped the paint tray when there was still paint in it. It works! I waited 3 hrs. and the paint was wet as can be! What a coincidence you posted about it today 🙂 Kristin

Love to hear from you guys.......

