Paint Pan Tip…..

It’s been a whole week since my last painting tip. Can you hardly stand it?

I thought I would give you guys another fun tip that saves me lots of time, mess, and no fun-ness.

When rolling walls and using a paint pan…in between coats, and until the whole project is done….I slide the paint pan with the roller and paint in it inside a small trash bag.  And then I gather up the opening to make it more airtight.

I kept the pan like this throughout the five days of painting last week….even a bit after we were done.  It came in handy when I would see some spots that needed a touch-up.

I almost gave you this tip with the one last week….but didn’t want to overwhelm anyone. So much awesomeness in one post…whew!

I’m off visiting colleges today with Handsome, Jr.  I keep going back and counting the years, because I’m thinking we miscounted somewhere along the way….there is just no way he can be old enough to go to college. I mean, just a couple of years ago Handsome and I got out of college. How can we have a son this old? Baffling, I tell you.

Praying that he will end up exactly where the Lord wants him.

We’re also off to Chick-Fil-A for Chick-Fil-A Appreciation Day! So far every college we’ve gone to has one on campus, anyway….should make it easy! 🙂

Hope your Wednesday is grand!

Sharing with:  Tip JunkieBetween Naps on the PorchThrifty Decor ChickFunky Junk InteriorsMy Uncommon Slice of SuburbiaDIY ShowoffHome Stories A to Z a.k.a. DesignSerenity NowSavvy Southern StyleMy Romantic HomeUncommon Designs

2 thoughts on “Paint Pan Tip…..

  1. Great tip! As I have always done the majority of my own painting have made it a habit of wrapping paint brushes and rollers first in tin foil then I secure them in a plastic baggie and pop them into the freezer where they will usually keep up to six months. Also in event that I am using an oil-base or strongly odoured paint, I often have added a tsp. of vanilla extract to it. Another way to rid of lingerig paint fumes is to fill a small dish with amonia, put it in the enclosed room once the painting task is done and leave it overnight.

Love to hear from you guys.......

