Unique Gardens {Fun Discoveries}

If you saw the movie “Julie and Julia” do you remember the scene where Julie is in the kitchen trying to make dinner and has a complete breakdown…crying, laying on the floor in a fit of desperation, waving the white dish towel? Yeah. Well, that has been me today. It’s been one of those days.  So when I came across these fun pictures…they made me smile and giggle. Martha would say “It’s a good thing”.

Gardening is one of my favorite hobbies….and whenever I go somewhere I love to check out the gardens in the area. Strolling through a garden is such soul ministry to me.

I had fun finding these unique gardens over the past few weeks….some of them make me laugh and giggle; and others make we want to run out and get the supplies to duplicate them in our yard!

Check these creative, fun gardens out……..

How fun is this garden in a shoe bag!? What a fun idea!

garden in a shoe bag

{source}

This garden is planted in copper gutters and then hung from the porch on small chains.  This would look great on our front porch! {“Oh, Handsome, dear……..”}

garden in hanging gutters

{source}

In an old tree trunk…one way to not have to call the stump grinder…..

tree trunk garden

{source}

We love to make fairy gardens. We usually make ours outside and use only all natural ingredients that we find in the garden and yard. {Supposedly a true fairy garden only has things from nature in them…..}  This one would be fun on a table on the porch or inside.

fairy garden

{source}

A garden planted in a pallet…..great way to make use of vertical space. This would be perfect for apartment balconies or porches; or any other small area.

garden in a pallet

{source}

OK..this one I’d like to do! We’ve planted many things in furniture before….but check out this rooftop garden! It’s a work of art! L.O.V.E. I.T.

unique garden

{source}

This is the one that I cannot stop giggling at….no matter how many times I look at it. This is just hilarious….but to add to it, check out the faces of the people inside! Cracks. Me. Up.  I laugh every time….I’m laughing now.

car garden

{source}

Here is a link to a list of 10 of the most beautiful botanical gardens…with pictures. It’s so fun to walk through botanical gardens. Such a treat.

america's best botanical gardens

{source}

I’m still laughing.

I must get control…..

18 thoughts on “Unique Gardens {Fun Discoveries}

  1. Oh these are great! The one of the rooftop cracks me up because we just had major plumbing issues and our old “potty” now sits at the entrance gate to our barn with yellow mums planted in it. I guess I wasn’t so smart after all! :o) Somebody beat me to it…..

  2. Love it, too, Daune!! Thanks so much for sharing it this morning. I needed that! Sending you Hugs and Blessings always,
    Theresa
    ps. You have to love Volkswagens (my first car, many years ago) 🙂

  3. Doesn’t everyone have a garden on top of their car? lol, that is awesome. I love that movie and that scene is fabulous, can soooo identify. Thank you for sharing a bit of your green thumb love 🙂

    xoxo, Tanya

    • Aren’t they just great!? I love them all….we drive a large SUV, so I was thinking I could probably put a garden on top of it big enough to grow all of our vegetables. Maybe the rabbits wouldn’t be able to get up there. 😉

Love to hear from you guys.......

