Saying Good-Bye to Summer…..

Today is the last day of summer.

saying good-bye to summer

{source}

To me September 1st is the official first day of autumn….and I am so happy!  I love autumn and I am ready to welcome it in.  We’ve had a wonderful summer…..filled with fun and great memories and mile markers.  I’m ready to move into the next season.

welcoming autumn

{source}

Tonight is the full Blue Moon….I hope that wherever you live it will not be cloudy and you can go outside to check it out. I have a habit of going outside each night before turning in to walk down our garden paths and check on the moon and the stars. It puts things in perspective to me….whatever might be weighing on my mind or heart….the One who made the moon and stars has already got it covered. I can lay down and rest.

blue moon

{source}

We are headed to some friends’ house for dinner and then to Busch Gardens this weekend…what are you doing fun this weekend?  Relaxing at home? Having a barbecue? Taking a quick trip? Visiting family or friends? It all sounds fun to me!

Whatever you do this weekend….I hope it nourishes your soul and refreshes your body.

Happy Weekend~

2 thoughts on “Saying Good-Bye to Summer…..

  1. Beautiful post! Thanks. We have a beautiful clear sky here tonight. Looking forward to fall which is my favorite time of the year.

Love to hear from you guys.......

