Cottage Entryway {Foyer}

I’ve been working on taking pictures around our home…..I keep being told that I need to have a special “Our Home” page…and it’s true, I do. So, I’m working on it!

Some areas of our home are difficult to photograph because the lighting is a little weird.

I thought I would share our entryway/foyer with you today.  We live in an Acadian Cottage…{French Cottage} with reclaimed heart pine floors…taken from a Civil War home here in the South.  The brick in our home was also reclaimed from an antebellum home.

It has a very open floor plan….which we love because it’s great for entertaining.

cottage entryway

cottage entryway

cottage entryway

It’s where our Blessing Tree is located, so people can take one as they come or go.

cottage entryway

cottage entryway

This screen used to hold artwork from our 3 children….but now it is full of 8 x 10 pictures that we periodically rotate.

cottage entryway

cottage entryway

cottage entryway

The easel stands ready….so we can just pull it out when we need it.

cottage entryway

cottage entryway

I love these little olive wood communion cups.  They are from Israel.  In the Holy Land each family member has their own communion cup. Love that.

cottage entryway

Thanks for strolling through our cottage entryway with me…..I have almost all of the downstairs photographed…so, I’m getting there.

Hope you are having a super week~

Sharing with:  Tip JunkieBetween Naps on the PorchThrifty Decor ChickFunky Junk InteriorsDIY ShowoffHome Stories A to Z a.k.a. DesignSerenity NowSavvy Southern StyleMy Romantic HomeJennifer Rizzo

12 thoughts on “Cottage Entryway {Foyer}

  1. It occurred to me while looking at your entry that of all the rooms the entry should speak of the people who live there because many folks stop by for only a moment and go no further. I’ll keep that thought in mind when I next move stuff around in mine.

    ~Bliss~

  2. Your pictures sing with love, happiness, dreams and faith x My house is old and needs quite a bit of TLC but once the structural stuff has been done I’m looking forward to decorating it with love. Your Blessing Tree is amazing… thanks for inviting us in to have a look x

Love to hear from you guys.......

