Bathroom Pallet Art……

We are trucking right along in our master bath redo!  We are almost finished…just a few more finishing touches.  AND, I have a fun surprise for you guys! Do you like Moen?

Well, we are in the process of putting a gorgeous new set of Moen faucets, shower head, etc. in our master bath shower……..and we just love them! Moen has been generous enough to send me a fabulous oil rubbed bronze shower set just for one of you guys!  Soon I will be sharing ours and having a giveaway of one!  Be on the lookout!

We wanted to add a special piece of artwork in the new bathroom…on one of the barn wood walls.  So, Handsome made pallet art out of 1 x 2’s and lathing strips.

Then I stained it grey/beachwood and stenciled a neat quote.  It hangs right next to a stained glass window….perfect for this quote. I finished it off with some sanding and hung it right up!

Some of the wood was new and some was reclaimed and some was leftover from another project.  I think this whole project cost $8.

I can’t wait to finish up the bathroom….we are enjoying a fresh, new look.

Do you have any rooms in your house that you are working on??

Blessings~

Sharing with:  Tip JunkieBetween Naps on the PorchThrifty Decor ChickFunky Junk InteriorsDIY ShowoffHome Stories A to Z a.k.a. DesignSerenity NowSavvy Southern StyleMy Romantic HomeJennifer Rizzo, Beneath My Heart

12 thoughts on “Bathroom Pallet Art……

  1. Love the words you two have placed here for us all to see enjoy your bathroom I too LOVE MOEN 🙂

    Don’t you love gutting a place and making it new again and I love to re-purpose anything I can 🙂

Love to hear from you guys.......

