An Autumn Gathering……

Some of my happiest and most content times are when I am preparing and opening our home for some kind of gathering….large or small, it doesn’t matter. I love setting the table, preparing the food, getting our cottage ready to make others feel loved and special.

Whether it is an impromptu “Come in and join us for dinner” or a large party that takes weeks to prepare…….I just love it! I also enjoy preparing and planning gatherings in other locations…..but my very favorite – the ones that make my heart sing – are the ones that are held here in our home. I hope our home is a haven of sweet ministry to those that cross its threshold….warm, lived-in, and welcoming.

One such gathering happened last autumn…..such a fun evening full of meeting new friends and learning more about the ones I already thought I knew. {And, of course, some added steeped memories.}

Just a few weeks ago we had a much smaller gathering…..and it was just as special and enjoyable, but for different reasons.  Great conversation went into the evening and we got to know two more people so much better than we did before.

What is something that makes your heart sing when you get to do it?

Looking forward to the next gathering…….

Sharing with:  Tip JunkieBetween Naps on the PorchThrifty Decor ChickFunky Junk InteriorsDIY ShowoffHome Stories A to Z a.k.a. DesignSerenity NowSavvy Southern StyleMy Romantic HomeJennifer Rizzo

4 thoughts on “An Autumn Gathering……

Love to hear from you guys.......

