Cottage Dining Room……

I hope you all have had a wonderful Thanksgiving……I think I will be full for the next week or so! It was the first Thanksgiving in my whole life that I didn’t have my grandmother. It was very strange and I didn’t know that it would affect me like it did.

While we are in full swing of decking the halls over here I thought I would share our dining room since I shared our bathroom last week.

This is a room that changes fairly often …. as far as what is on the sideboard that Handsome built at the beginning of the year and our farmhouse table.  You can find our post on the sideboard here.

I love this vintage sap bucket……….

Our farmhouse table was a gift…..well, it was something that a school was going to clean out.  *Ahem* So, we were more than happy to clean it out for them. We’re nice like that.

The little chair is an antique from my grandmother’s.  It is called a pouting chair.  Old school for ‘time out chair’.

The ceiling fixture is actually a large outdoor hanging lantern/pendant that we use for our dining room light fixture.  I love oversized fixtures for dining rooms. I also love them in living rooms, kitchens, bedrooms, offices, bathrooms……….

I hope you are having a great start to your week! Anyone else started decorating yet?

Blessings~

Sharing with:  Tip JunkieBetween Naps on the PorchThrifty Decor ChickFunky Junk InteriorsDIY ShowoffHome Stories A to Z a.k.a. DesignSerenity NowSavvy Southern StyleMy Romantic HomeJennifer Rizzo

4 thoughts on “Cottage Dining Room……

Love to hear from you guys.......

