Finding the Lovely…. {Week 4}

Yesterday while posting about my Spring Fever….I checked the forecast.

20 degrees. Ice storm on the way.

So, I went out and bought pansies.

I’ve gone into total denial. I’m not turning back. đŸ˜‰

Much loveliness was found this week….here’s just a bit…..

Finding the Lovely Week 41. Our first snow in 2 years. All the snowmen had more pine straw than snow. ha! I think we got a whole 1/2″ !

2.  Garden path dusted in snow.

3. Snow boots all lined up….keeping hope before us all. đŸ˜‰ They would more appropriately be called slush boots this go ’round.

4.  A lovely daughter making us a lovely dinner…homemade chili and cornbread. {A double lovely!}

5.  Something warm to sip while finishing up taxes.

6.  This little kitchen gadget makes me smile when I look at it. It’s so fun. hee!hee!

7.  One of the many acorns we have hanging around Oak Cottage.

8. Handsome and I went to dinner last night…in a very busy part of town. When we came out 2 lovely horses were tied to a tree. It was the funniest lovely all week. Great way to save gas? Would have loved to meet the owners ….. I have a feeling I would like them. đŸ˜‰

9. Pansies. Enough said.

I hope your week was full of lovely….and your weekend will refresh your heart and soul.

Blessings to you~

IMG_0001

Love to hear from you guys.......

