Finding the Lovely {Week 1}

Jeanne Oliver and Kimberly Taylor are doing a

photo series during the month of February

called Finding the Lovely.

I love photography….and this series goes right with

my 2012 word of the year: INTENTIONAL!

In fact, that is one of the things I am trying to

be very intentional about this year……

finding the lovely in each situation, hour, day, week…….

I’ll post my weekly Finding the Lovely wrap up each Friday

in February……I’m a bit behind on the first one.

Here are some of the lovely things I captured on my phone

for this first week, all things I am truly thankful for:

~  a beautiful rainbow spotted outside the art building

~ fun at Ben & Jerry’s

~ a mushroom pushing through the winter pine straw

~ coke w/  a paper straw!

~ teaching a family dance class with Handsome

~ an at-home Secret Keeper Girl spa date with Sage

~ the first daffodils of the season

~ a message left for me by Handsome…in blue Jolly Rangers!

~ a lovely sunset

~ an afternoon of bedroom forts

~ a birthday cookie with extra icing..woohoo!

~ a found bluebird egg

~ my heart rock collection….given to me one-by-one over the years from Handsome

~  a daily message reminder {much-needed}

~ dinner-time fun w/ two of my favorite loons

~ an afternoon of  picnicking at our favorite spot

~ diligent practice….lovely sound

~ a heart-shapped potato! 🙂

What about you? What lovely things have filled your days?

Linking with: Finding the Lovely and A Holy Experience: Multitudes on Mondays

4 thoughts on “Finding the Lovely {Week 1}

Love to hear from you guys.......